AJAX rating system

Rails

On my new site, http://www.KittenOrCougar.com, I’m testing out various methods of rating an object.  This eventually will be an image and I’ll need the site to load a new image after you’ve voted how much of a cougar the woman is in the picture.

So i’ve set up the basics – you can check it out – and I’ve started with the tutorial offered by Dave Naffis.

I have tweeked this so that I can have several objects on a page that all can be rated and have their star system updated via an AJAX request. I’m pretty happy with being able to do that for today but need to figure out how to rate an object and load another object and then displaying the last item’s rating (ala HotOrNot.com)

Leave a Reply

